Grand Magus join this week’s Barnett’s Brutal Brunch radio show


Forged below the blackened skies of Stockholm, Sweden joining me on this week’s show is frontman JB from Heavy metal band Grand Magus.


With countless fist pumping anthems to come out of the Grand Magus camp in the last sixteen years, in a time when heavy metal was deemed unfashionable, the Swedes have not only been flying the flag, but also paved the way for a new breed in the genre.

With breakthrough album “Hammer of the North”, and the follow up “The Hunt” gaining them further chart success, Grand magus have continued to soar up the ranks. Their most successful album to date “Triumph and Power” became a global success amongst heavy metal fans and critics alike.

As the metal masses wait with much anticipation, May 13th has been announced as the   release date for their eighth studio album “Sword songs”  via Nuclear Blast records.

Frontman JB commented:
“We put all of our sweat, blood and tears into this new album and I think that you can hear that. For me, “Sword Songs” is the best GRAND MAGUS album ever! The new songs are faster and more aggressive than on “Triumph And Power” – and we have also included some more extreme and harder stuff. I’m convinced that there are some future classics on the disc!”

grandmagus-swordsongsSword Songs
The tracklists are as follows:
01. Freja’s Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr
09. Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight
Bonus Tracks (digipak only)
10. In For The Kill
11. Stormbringer (Deep Purple Cover)